Just Got The Game, Any 'must Haves'?

P-Man9

As the title says, I downloading the game from Amazon and should be ready tomorrow. Since I'm new to playing MLB 2k, is there any must haves? Updated rosters is one of the top things on my list, what's the best one out there? Thanks for your time!

for a roster a suggestion would be the no fake name roster. after that just threw the mods section for the game and see what appals to you. there something for about everyone who plays this game. parks, uniforms, overlays, etc, you see as look threw the sections.

As the title says, I downloading the game from Amazon and should be ready tomorrow. Since I'm new to playing MLB 2k, is there any must haves? Updated rosters is one of the top things on my list, what's the best one out there? Thanks for your time!

There are absolutely some must haves! KCCitystar's 2012 Uniform Update, BSU-FAN's NoFakeNameRosters ver.5, DennisJames71's 2012 NL & 2012 AL Stadium updates and right after you install that you overwrite the stadiums with the latest 2012 stadium updates, many of them improved by KCC as well (just released within last couple weeks). RaidersBBall20 2012 Mega Portrait Pack is also recommended. Those are the main updates I got along some miscellanious stuff such as sky texture update, pena21's 2012 accessories pack, TV overlays update...

HAVE FUN!!! With these mods installed you'll feel as if you were there :popcorn:

Edited by makrothumia24

For starters, install this mod. It's community based, so it's a "best of" file that updates all the equipment in the game, adds the umpire memorial patches as well as adding improved visuals. You'll see it when you install it, as it's a dramatic difference.