Having an issue with Total Classics 1984 Mod..

efrey

I am pretty new to the MVP mod scene, so please be kind :)

I did a clean install of MVP 2005 today on a Windows 7 machine. I then downloaded and installed the official patches. I followed the instructions for installing the TC Classics 1984 mod. I extracted the zipped file(s), double clicked on the explodeme file, and then extracted to where my MVP 2005 game is installed. It went through the extraction and file replacement. At the end, however, there was a fairly long list of files that had messages of "could not open" in them. 

At that point, I closed out the extraction window, launched the game, and got really excited when I saw the Alan Trammell Sports Illustrated cover image, figuring everything installed fine. Well, it appears that some things are working as they should, because the start up "click to 1984" screen and main game menu screen are like they should be. The 1984 music plays. The problem is that the rosters are still the original 2005 ones and the stadiums appear to all be 2005 versions as well.

Did I do something wrong? I thought maybe I extracted to the wrong place, so I did it again, this time extracting not just to the general "MVP Baseball 2005", but to MVP Baseball 2005>Data. I got no list of files that could not open this time, but also no difference in game, either.

Please help if you can. I cannot wait to play this awesome mod the way it was intended to be enjoyed! Thank you in advance.

The game plays fine. It's just that the rosters are the 2005 ones that shipped with the game, not the 1984 ones from the mod. Certain elements from the mod installed fine.

I read that in your first post. That means you did something wrong. I installed the 1984 mod and I have the '84 rosters and everything needed for that mod.