New to MVP Mods- Game crashing

och87

Hey all,

I've been a long time MVP fan but have strictly played on PS2. Got the PC version recently in hopes to play with new stadiums, download rosters easily, etc. 

I got everything up and running and did my first roster download. Everything worked perfectly and it was cool to see the Astros in the AL and all the rosters set. Unfortunately though, when I try to play an actual game, it crashes at the game loading screen after setting lineups and stadium and all that. 

I'm sure I sound like a total noob right now, but any suggestions on how to fix this issue? I'm sure it's much simpler than I think.

5 hours ago, Gordo said:

Explain exactly how you modded this; a total conversion mod?  piecemeal individual mods in to a basic install?  And what is your operating system?

I actually downloaded your most recent rosters and got rid of the original MVP database files and replaced them with yours. All the rosters were perfect, just didn't start at the game. Looking forward to getting it working. And I'm using a Windows 8.1

5 hours ago, Yankee4Life said:

Where did you download the game from?

Amazon, used. It came with a patch disc and pretty detailed instructions. The game itself works just fine. Just started crashing at the game time after downloading rosters. Got rid of the modded rosters and replaced them with the original and it worked fine again.

3 hours ago, Jim825 said:

If all you did was upgrade the roster, the game is probably crashing because the rosters use cyberfaces that do not exist in the game. You need to install the missing cyberfaces. 

That's what I thought. Figured I was just missing some extra downloads. Where can I download those?

9 minutes ago, och87 said: