Just Starting Out

Scott00007

I am just starting out with modding mlb 2k12 and I would like to know where to start. I am looking for big mods that will get me caught up quickly for 2014. Any help would be great, links to other post that explain this would be great.

You start by searching the forums for the questions you need answered. There are some very good 2k12 modders here so it is a good chance any question you have has already been covered.

I don't know what you mean by "big mods." While every mod here on this site is not used by everyone, every mod here has improved the game that they were made for.

There is no "big" mods for MLB2K12 that you would be looking for.

The first thing you would want to get is the global update as it includes most of the visual stuff to change things to 2K14.

Second thing you may want to grab is the 2013 uniform updates. The 2014 uniform updates aren't out yet except for a couple of teams so far.

Third, download the latest portrait update that is compatible with the latest roster update.

Lastly, the stadium updates. Kindly ignore the global.iff update in this download as you will have already had a much more up to date version of that file.

Download Comerica Park and Globe Life Park in Arlington separately as they were updated after the big stadium update was released.

Everything else is free for you to download after all of this, like cyberfaces by scottybilly, more uniforms by DennisJames71, and additional stuff by the rest of the community.

Welcome aboard.

Thanks Kccitystar that is exactly the information I was looking for.

Only one problem I have been trying to update the roster and I can't figure out how to install/update or whatever you do to get it/anything to change.

Is there some tool or program that I am supposed to download to make changes?