Jump to content



Photo

Loading Updated Rosters


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 r2cjr

r2cjr

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 April 2009 - 10:59 PM

I downloaded the roster V1.2 and opened the rar file, now how do I apply this to the game? I am using XP and am new to the PC gaming world.
  • 0

#2 DonSPa

DonSPa

    All-Star

  • Modders
  • 1,567 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 29 April 2009 - 11:19 PM

make sure ur folders are set to show hidden files and folders

then go to
C:\Documents and Settings\user name\Application Data\2K Sports\MLB 2K9\Saves and put the ros file there


then once u start the game up u should be able to have the new rosters available
  • 0

#3 r2cjr

r2cjr

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 April 2009 - 11:35 PM

Thanks, I just tried it and it works.
  • 0

#4 Wicked420

Wicked420

    Rookie

  • Modders
  • 648 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri, USA
  • Interests:Baseball, MMA, Maryjane = )

Posted 29 April 2009 - 11:37 PM

For future reference, please post things like this in the support section.

Good to see you got what you needed, and welcome to the forums!
  • 0

#5 Yankee4Life

Yankee4Life

    Legend

  • Administrators
  • 21,037 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 April 2009 - 11:59 PM

Moved to proper forum, MLB2K9 support area.
  • 0

#6 KEMc77

KEMc77

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 May 2009 - 06:04 AM

If I change my roster.iff with the uncompressed roster.iff, will I have to start the season over or will I be able to continue with the same one.
  • 0

#7 sacker12

sacker12

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 05 October 2009 - 10:11 PM

How can I apply it in Vista? I can't find a Saves folder on my system.
  • 0

#8 Maestro23

Maestro23

    MVP

  • Contributors +
  • 4,481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Illinois

Posted 05 October 2009 - 10:43 PM

How can I apply it in Vista? I can't find a Saves folder on my system.


For Roster & Slider files:

For Vista Users:

Goto My Computer and click the Organize tab at the top left, Click Folder and Search Options and select the
view tab. Ensure that the button labeled Show Hidden Files and Folders under the folder Hidden Files and Folders
is selected. If it is not selected then select it.

Proceed to the Users/YourUsername/AppData/Roaming/2K Sports/MLB 2k9/Saves folder and extract the .ROS
file and load it in the game.


  • 0

#9 MarkB

MarkB

    Omertà

  • Contributors +
  • 13,646 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland

Posted 06 October 2009 - 10:35 AM

I'm starting to wonder how many times you'll have to quote that block of text, Maestro. :)
  • 0

#10 Maestro23

Maestro23

    MVP

  • Contributors +
  • 4,481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Illinois

Posted 06 October 2009 - 10:55 AM

I'm starting to wonder how many times you'll have to quote that block of text, Maestro. :)


Yeah, think I'll just put it in my sig. ^_^

Think I've posted it in just about every MLB 2K Roster question thread.
  • 0

#11 MarkB

MarkB

    Omertà

  • Contributors +
  • 13,646 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland

Posted 06 October 2009 - 11:33 AM

Putting it in your signature would save some time, anyway.

That said, I'm sure some would still post asking about it.
  • 0

#12 DonSPa

DonSPa

    All-Star

  • Modders
  • 1,567 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 06 October 2009 - 10:47 PM

i wouldnt doubt it mark even if u put it as a stickie there still would be someone who hasnt searched it,id say its been the most common question asked,good thing we have maestro *lol* and speaking of rosters hopefully within the weekend or sometime next week i may have my update finally finished if no problems occur,im down to the reds ,rockies,royals.tigers ,twins ,white sox and yankees double a and a rosters to finish then do a final check
  • 0

#13 sacker12

sacker12

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 07 October 2009 - 12:15 AM

The worst part is that I found out how to show the hidden folders about two minutes after I posted that question.
  • 0

#14 ksho

ksho

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 April 2010 - 09:36 PM

i'm using vista, and it's a RIPPED game, i can't find the 2ksports folder on appdata, it's just a foler in C (OS (C:)/games/MLB_2K9) and all files are IFF :S can anybody help?
  • 0

#15 MarkB

MarkB

    Omertà

  • Contributors +
  • 13,646 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland

Posted 09 April 2010 - 02:39 AM

Depends what you mean by "ripped game".
  • 0

#16 ksho

ksho

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 April 2010 - 01:02 PM

don't you know about'em? it's a game with an special installation, it "weghts" less than a normal dvd game (dvd5 mlb 2k9 7-8 gbs, RIP mlb 2k9 4,5 gbs)
and well it got installed in (OS (C:)/games/MLB_2K9) and all files are ".IFF", i have no clue where the roster could go 'cause the roster in the game it's an IFF file too
  • 0

#17 MarkB

MarkB

    Omertà

  • Contributors +
  • 13,646 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland

Posted 09 April 2010 - 05:01 PM

Where did you get it from? Did you "rip" it yourself, or download it?
  • 0

#18 ksho

ksho

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 April 2010 - 11:44 PM

i downloaded , it was made by freeman a "famous" ripper
  • 0

#19 MarkB

MarkB

    Omertà

  • Contributors +
  • 13,646 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow, Scotland

Posted 12 April 2010 - 06:54 AM

In that case, it's unsupported on this site. Please read the site rules.
  • 0

#20 mike2010

mike2010

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 April 2010 - 10:10 PM

how do you do this in windows 7? the whole mod thing
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users