Jump to content



Photo

Batting Practice Causing 69 Classic To Crash.


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 sask3m

sask3m

    Rookie

  • Contributors +
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 September 2010 - 02:55 PM

I installed 1969 classics over a clean mvp 05 but when i try to access batting practice in the mini games the game crashes to the desktop. Is this a known problem or is it only on my end. Thanks.

PS: By the way i am able to use pitching practice with no problems.
  • 0

#2 dennisjames71

dennisjames71

    All-Star

  • Modders
  • 1,360 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, CA
  • Interests:Baseball, Playing Guitars, Photography, Photo/Graphics Editing.

Posted 20 September 2010 - 03:24 PM

Hey good eye. I checked it out and had the same problem. For instance I am able to select my team and then my player. Once I advance and get to this screen; it crashes back to the desktop:
Posted Image

I tried 3 different teams with the same results. I checked out batting practice on the TC '64,'74, and '78 Mods and it worked fine. So, somehow it's an issue with 1969 only. If I find out anything, I will defintely give a shout out.


I installed 1969 classics over a clean mvp 05 but when i try to access batting practice in the mini games the game crashes to the desktop. Is this a known problem or is it only on my end. Thanks.

PS: By the way i am able to use pitching practice with no problems.


  • 0

#3 Homer

Homer

    Legend

  • Administrators
  • 10,844 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Capitol City

Posted 20 September 2010 - 03:25 PM

do a search for the issue with Shane Reynolds. see if that fixes it.
  • 0

#4 dennisjames71

dennisjames71

    All-Star

  • Modders
  • 1,360 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, CA
  • Interests:Baseball, Playing Guitars, Photography, Photo/Graphics Editing.

Posted 20 September 2010 - 03:50 PM

Hey thanks a ton Homer; that did the trick. I went in and edited the attrib.dat file and was able to use Batting Practice for TC 1969. To help sask3m and others with the same issue, I attached the working attrib.dat file.

Just copy it into the /data folder of the 1969 directory. :good:

Attached Files


  • 0

#5 sask3m

sask3m

    Rookie

  • Contributors +
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 September 2010 - 06:22 PM

Hey thanks a bunch, i'll give that a try. :)

Ok i got to work, thank you very much.
  • 0

#6 dennisjames71

dennisjames71

    All-Star

  • Modders
  • 1,360 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, CA
  • Interests:Baseball, Playing Guitars, Photography, Photo/Graphics Editing.

Posted 20 September 2010 - 06:40 PM

Actually you'll want to copy it into your /data folder...not data/datafile. Just make sure to delete it out of the /data/datafile folder then copy to /data and you should be good to go. Let me know if that works for you.

Hey thanks a bunch, i'll give that a try. :)

PS: No luck. :( I copied into total classic/Data/Database and replaced the attrib.dat that was in there but it still crashes. Was that where you placed yours? thanks.


  • 0

#7 sask3m

sask3m

    Rookie

  • Contributors +
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 September 2010 - 06:46 PM

Ok i got it to work, thank you very much. :)
  • 0

#8 Jim825

Jim825

    Commissioner

  • Administrators
  • 3,944 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shrewsbury, MA

Posted 20 September 2010 - 06:56 PM

Actually you'll want to copy it into your /data folder...not data/datafile. Just make sure to delete it out of the /data/datafile folder then copy to /data and you should be good to go. Let me know if that works for you.

I don't understand why copying a roster file to the data folder would work. :unknw: All of the .dat files should be in the data/database folder.

If you got it to work by copying the file to the data folder, I guess it doesn't really matter.
  • 0

#9 Homer

Homer

    Legend

  • Administrators
  • 10,844 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Capitol City

Posted 20 September 2010 - 06:57 PM

yeah, i was gonna say the same thing. but heck, weirder things have happened.
  • 0

#10 sask3m

sask3m

    Rookie

  • Contributors +
  • 406 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 September 2010 - 07:10 PM

Ok what i actually did to get it working was to overwrite the attrib.dat in the database folder. I had an mvp folder on my desktop from when i had installed this 69 classics a while back and on first try i overwrote the file in that folder, lol, needless to say i had to overwrite the attrib.dat in the easports/mvp folder, if that makes any sense. :)
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users