Mvp12 Issue

wg1981

Downloaded the MVP 12 mod, everything seemed to go fine, I followed the readme to a T. When I open the game, the graphics are from MVP12, the music seems right but the rosters arent converted at all. Did I miss something? Is there an extra step I should be taking or what? Im new to this (and admittedly a novice), so any help i could get would be appreciated. Thanks

I treid redoing everything, after I tried extracting everything from the exploder.exe to the file where my clean install is, I recived a message from 7-zip diagnostic. It shows 15 seperate files that have "can not open output file", all 15 of them are from the database file sub directory...any further help?

Make sure you run the explodeme.exe installer as Administrator. I had the same issue and that is how I resolved it. I assume you are using Win 7? Best of luck, it is well worth your trouble to get it working right.

Dont know, dont know how to check that...total novice here

Dont know, dont know how to check that...total novice here

Go to where the clean install is located (usually at C:program filesea sportsmvp baseball), and in the data

datebase folder, get the file properties (right click > properties). If they are Read Only, then uncheck the option and try again.

PM me if you need more help

I installed the 2012 mod and everything was working fine. I imported the dat files into MVPEdit and made some roster changes and exported it back. I checked for errors and none were found. The game loads fine, but crashes when you click go to play a game. I checked all the rosters and found a null spot in the Frisco RoughRiders lineup for LHP W/O DH. I also imported some players and rosters are fine in MVPEdit. How do I fix the Null problem?