Mvp Or Mlb 2k9: Which One Are You Playing?

Minnesota Twins

MVP or MLB 2K9: Which one are you playing?  

203 members have voted

1. 1. I am Currently Playing...

• MVP 2005 (2007) (2008)
    • MLB 2K9

I am interested in the climate of the general opinion of which game is just plain better.

The poll on the other hand asks specifically... which game are you playing.

I just did a fresh install of Windows 7 and loaded MLB 2k9.

After more than 5 disheartening attempts at a franchise in 2K9, I think I am moving back to MVP Baseball.

Thank You for contributing.

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm playing both. However I'm playing 2k9 for the most part. I started playing TC'51 which is excellent, however MVP is really starting to feel dated.

I will play both because of the classics but most likely I'll stick with 2k and try to help make it better.

I am interested in the climate of the general opinion of which game is just plain better.

The poll on the other hand asks specifically... which game are you playing.

I just did a fresh install of Windows 7 and loaded MLB 2k9.

After more than 5 disheartening attempts at a franchise in 2K9, I think I am moving back to MVP Baseball.

Thank You for contributing.

I cannot go back to MVP.

I can no longer take the pitch meter. Playing an MVP style game is "minimal user influence". I actually wish 2k9 would have kept the fielding and throwing from 2k8, because there was even more user influence than there is in 2k9.

I absolutely love HH2003, MVP08, but after playing 2k7/8/9, and with mods coming and coming ... I just can't go back.