Nba 2K Modders Forum

I thought that since mcoll, bctrackboi11, and daflyboys (and including myself) have been interested in the NBA 2K series…I would start a thread with questions, screenshots, videos, or general help concerning these games. It would be great to help each other out or get some creative ideas with modding or just playing any of these games. :clapping:

And to start off, I actually have a modding question for either bctrackboi11 or mcoll about editing jersey numbers. I’ve been making some uniforms and floors for the 1975 mod/rosters and I made the 1975 Seattle Supersonics uniforms last night. I had to borrow the uniform numbers from another team because I haven’t been able to color/edit the numbers or letters in this uniform file. I know some uniform numbers can be easily re-colored in Photoshop and imported with the 3DM Mod Tool and they show up properly in the game. But these uniforms for the NBA 2K12 game (and UBR Rosters) will only show up lighter or darker (in brightness) but the color never changes.

So, I wanted to know if any of you guys have experienced similar problems?

Here’s some screenshots and my Sonics ’75 road uniform file that I’m having problems with…I’m trying to match the yellow of the jersey numbers closer to the uniform wordmark.

-Dennis

nba2k122013-07-2701-07-04-54_zps45780e94nba2k122013-07-2701-17-55-05_zpsd4649648

2K12 Sonics Road Uniforms (1975).zip

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic