Experienced Modder New to MVP Mods

trey31

Hi all. My name is Robert Paulson trey31. I have some modding experience (Dying Light - Bear Arms Mod - 22 New Weapons) and too many Madden 08 mods to list, but most recently (Madden NFL 08 - HD Players Mod).

I'm interested in modding 2K12 but don't really know where to start. Can anyone link me to threads relevant to any modding utilities that are specific to the 2K games? Has anyone modded 3D models/meshes or cyberfaces in 2K12? Is there a way to edit non-USER team roster moves or tweak player attributes globally? 

Welcome aboard!

The game's a bit long in the tooth (2012) so a lot of the tutorials and links to find the tools are a bit outdated. A lot of the tutorials and tools we use to manipulate MLB2K are deviations of what the NBA2K community has made for their basketball games.

We don't have a unique tool that we can call our own other than a roster editor that was created over the course of the 2012-2013 season.

I think you'll find over time that we have a shit ton of graphic/visual fx talent but not that many programmers/coders.

Browse the MLB 2K12 forums and you're bound to find some creative work. 

Here's a link to the NBA2K tutorials that might point you in the right direction: http://forums.nba-live.com/viewtopic.php?f=154&t=92709

2 hours ago, Kccitystar said:

Welcome aboard!

The game's a bit long in the tooth (2012) so a lot of the tutorials and links to find the tools are a bit outdated. A lot of the tutorials and tools we use to manipulate MLB2K are deviations of what the NBA2K community has made for their basketball games.

We don't have a unique tool that we can call our own other than a roster editor that was created over the course of the 2012-2013 season.

I think you'll find over time that we have a shit ton of graphic/visual fx talent but not that many programmers/coders.

Browse the MLB 2K12 forums and you're bound to find some creative work.