Mark McGwire WIP...Couple of questions though.

DJEagles

I am working on Mark McGwire's cyberface, and I am knew to using Photoshop for the most part. Do I have to cut out McGwire's eyes and mouth? Or do I leave them in? I have uploaded the face to my game, but it looks weird, and the eyes and mouth don't move. Any suggestions or help?

hey man, i pretty much got the same problems are you're having actually. Like yourself i am totally new to this moddin thing and after seein a post by coco gettin faces and pics in games i had to try haha. I got my portrait in there with no problem at all. All the unpacking, re-packing and installing of the cyber faces i can do.... every time i try it comes out messed up.... the eyes are off, the lips come out flat looking. So i was wonderinf myself if you have to cut out the vital parts and paste them like a puzzle, or can you just cut out the whole face and paste it over the bitmap. Been tryin all day with no positive results.

See, what I am wondering is...do you copy the face onto the original...then line up the eyes and mouth. After you do that...do you cut out mcgwire's eyes and mouth so the animated ones will work underneath? God, I hoped that made sense.