Cyberface Help

gillan29

Could anyone give me a complete rundown on how to exactly install cyberfaces into the game? Im new at this and am having trouble figuring it out. Ive downloaded some new faces but cant figure out how to use mvpedit or bigui. Any help would be great. Thanks.

first BACK UP your models.big file make a new folder in my docs or whatever than copy and paste a copy of it in the new folder. now, look at the files in the cyberface download you want to import and find the file #'s. let's take bonds 029.

now use big gui to open the models.big file in your c:/programfiles/easports/mvpbaseball2005 data folder. now scroll down the open models.big file in big gui. find c029 files. there should be 3 of them, highlight them all. now click import, navigate to the 3 face files you want to import (again in this case bonds- 029fsh 029ord 029orl) highlight them all and open them into big gui. it will ask if you want to replace click yes. wait for it to import. once finished click compress. wait for it to finish. close big gui.

now mvpedit, open the mbe file, wait for it to import all the stuff. find bonds, click on appearance. under id change the number to 029. wait for it to say success. then export the file back into your game DATABASE. it will ask if you wish to overwrite, click yes. load game check bonds' face. if you have a crash. recopy the original models.big back into your game data folder and try again.