3 Pitcher Questions

RobMac

I posted this over at EA, but got no responses, so maybe someone here could be more helpful 8)

-----------

Disclaimer: half of these questions are probably common knowledge but im a baseball newb... so any help is appreciated =)

1: Whats so special about a 'set-up' pitcher?

is there any noticable difference between a SU and a MRP? i just assume you can place a guy in the SU spot if he is playing well and he will get more chances of coming in the 8th inning than the 6th... so is it just a title to give and all releif pitchers do just that, or are there special attributes for set-up pitchers?

2: 4-man rotation

I notice that after 4 games my ace is at full stamina and ready to go and this cycle carries round all the time... it seems logical to go with a 4man roatation but are there long term side effects like real life? do pitchers total stamina decrease throughout a season? if they havnt had that extra day to recover will their stamina drop quicker per-pitch in their next start?

3: Calling up pitchers

If i was to send down a releiver who isnt cutting it in the MLB... would i need to send up another releiver, or if i have a young starter in the AAA would moving him to MLB releiver help his progression or seriously hinder it....

------------------

Thanks in advance :)

1.setup pitchers are usually better then middle men and not as good as the closer so they setup the closer and relif the middle men

2. prob not its only a game same thing with the fielders u cant start them 4 162 games straight and nothing will happen

3. it will help them if u put them as middle relif or setup or closer if u put them as long men prob nothing

ah yea... k...

so some follow up questions: