New guy who loves MVP baseball

ellion25

Hi, I am a BIG fan of MVP Baseball '05 and I don't feel like risking money on the Show or 2K6. Which is why I am really stoked to see that a MVP '06 mod is in production. Thing is, I am a big computer newbie too. I was wondering, if I Download this mod, how and what I do I config for it to work? Or all I do is just DL it and then install it. Also, I want to know if it would work if I just DL the game itself. I have MVP '05 for PS2, and I don't if I can find one for PC again. Thanks in advance for answering these questions and good luck with the mod.

Welcome to the site. You would have to have MVP'05 for the PC to use the download. I'm sure there are mods within the download to could be transfered to the PS2, but as far as using the whole download, you'd need the PC version.

If you just download the 06 version it won't work. You can still find the game lots of places; eBay is probably the best place. As for configuring the game, it's a piece of cake if you're not too picky. But I imagine once you get into the flow of things, you'll want to change your datafile, overlays, cyberfaces, stadiums, etc. Welcome to the site! :wtg:

If you just download the 06 version it won't work. You can still find the game lots of places; eBay is probably the best place. As for configuring the game, it's a piece of cake if you're not too picky. But I imagine once you get into the flow of things, you'll want to change your datafile, overlays, cyberfaces, stadiums, etc. Welcome to the site! :wtg: