Rookie Questions - Help Please

soxcubslefty

I'm new to this forum. Looks like you've been around for years, but I'm just learning of your existence. I've owned MVP '04 since it's release and was looking for a way to update the player rosters when I found this forum. So, I have some questions :huh: :

1. What is this '05 or '08 mod that can be downloaded somewhere, what does it do?

2. Is the download safe for my PC, are there glitches and gameplay issues if I use it?

3. Why are there so many people modifying uniforms (I didn't even know one could do that)?

4. Has one of the modifiers done the '69, 72 or '84 Cubs uniform?

5. Does anyone know if EA will EVER get the baseball franchise back?

6. Will using any of these modifications crash the game/my computer?

7. What's better about the '05 version of MVP?

Thanks to all, in advance for the assistance.

1. The MVP 2008 mod completely updates uniforms, rosters, cyberfaces, teams, schedules, stadiums, etc., up through the 2008 season. Also tweaks some of the mechanics. It is amazing.

Unfortunately, the main 2008 mod is only available for MVP 2005. I think Pirate made a version for MVP 2004 last year. I haven't played it, but reviews seemed positive.

To download, go to the downloads section of this site--in the toolbar above--click the MVP 2004 folder, click "Total Conversions," and you should be able to find the 2008 mod for MVP 2004. If it's not there, try the same thing over at www.eamods.com

2. I don't know of any glitches associated with the mods. Should be fine so long as you install them correctly. Speaking of which, the Total Installer Thingy (TiT) is helpful for this purpose and required for most of the MVP 2005 mods at this point.