Players Faces Not Showing

Jay-Dee

Hello, I've been searching the forum but I didn't find an answer to this...

I started a franchise with the tigers and being a proud venezuelan I brought Bobby Abreu and Melvin Mora to the team.

However when I started playing, I noticed their faces weren't showing, instead I could see these horrible generic faces. I thought "There's no way they didn't make Abreu's face, oh well I'll have to live with it".

A couple of days later I started a game and there was Bobby Abreu's face! so it's working now, it will always show his face but Mora's face is still a generic one and it won't change! :huh: I played a friendly game with the Orioles and I can see his face there! so is this some kind of bug?.

Has anyone had this problem? How can I fix it?

Thanks

Jay

Thanks for your reply

I've always played on the highest video settings with no problem, my PC does meet the all requirements, I don't have any trouble playing and all the faces look fine, I've only had problems with these 2 players who happen to be new to the team, there seems to be some conflict there, Melvin Mora is originally with the Orioles and I can see his face when I play an exhibition game, but it will show a generic face when I play my franchise and he's with the Tigers.

Anyone?

Yeah that's strange I've never seen that problem before. Do you have a profile for mlb set up within your video card settings? I had an instance where all of the players were extra shiny. I deleted my video card profile for the game and everything went back to normal.

can you post a screenshot?

I used to have this problem with MVP because my video card sucked. But then I got a hold of 3d analyze and it tricked my video card into something that fixed the issue.

Here's the screenshot, I think the guys at 2ksports did a good job with his face and it's really annoying to see this zombie on third base when I play my franchise <_<

mora_face.jpg

EDIT: