cyberface help

tigerbomb13

Okay, I'm new to this but I was able so install some cyberfaces successfully using MVPedit and EA Graphics Editor. On some faces however, the player's faces will show up on the side of their head and the ear will show up where the face should be...etc. It's kinda freaky to look at. ha. Anybody else done this, or know what I could be doing wrong?

There are two types of cyberfaces: the ones for MVP 2005 show the full head of the player, whereas the 2004 faces only show half the face. There's an option in mvpedit that has to be checked if the face is 2004.

I selected "yes" for 04 face in MVPedit, and it's still doing the same thing. Verlander's ear is still showing up where his nose should be, and his eyes are on the side of his head, etc. The faces that are the full, 05 faces work fine though. Hmmm...anyone have any idea what I could be doing wrong still?

You better get him to the hospital quickly, something is very wrong...

Seriously though... I am not sure if this will help, but if you have not already done so, try setting your player detail on "high" in your video options. If this doesn't help I am currently at a loss.

I hope this helps.

You better get him to the hospital quickly, something is very wrong...

Seriously though... I am not sure if this will help, but if you have not already done so, try setting your player detail on "high" in your video options. If this doesn't help I am currently at a loss.

I hope this helps.

Unfortunately I tried that and it now crashes the game to the desktop whenever I play a game or if I try to edit that player within the game. Ah oh well, I'll live with the '05 faces.

Unfortunately I tried that and it now crashes the game to the desktop whenever I play a game or if I try to edit that player within the game. Ah oh well, I'll live with the '05 faces.

That means your cyberface file is probably not compressed.