Version 2.1 (patch) Bat Selector Uploaded.

spitoon

Alright, I finally uploaded it. I'm leaving it as a "Beta" version (0.7) for now, in case I find anything I've missed....

Here is the full readme:

-----------------------------------------------------------

Spitoon's Bat Selector V 0.7 - June 30/04

-----------------------------------------------------------

This is my first attempt at creating some kind of interface to allow you to personally select which bats you want in the game.  I set it up to follow the bat descriptions in RGlass's editor as closely as I can.  For each of 8 slots you are able to select anywhere from 5-9 different bats out of a total of 65 bats all together.  This set includes all the bats from version 2, version 3.1, version 4 and some new ones.  There are basically 24 different bats, then options to add pine tar or tape to them. 

Once the batch file is complete, it inserts your selections into the initstaz.big.

Installation instructions:

--------------------------

Unzip the entire contents of this zip into your MAIN MVP 2004 directory, the one with the MVP2004.EXE file.  

Double click on Bat Selector.bat

It will reply with an ERROR message if you didn't install it in the proper directory.

Answer the questions

Press Enter when asked by NFSHTool

Play the game with your personalized bat selection.

NOTE:  If you want to speed things up in future, right click on the Bat Selector.bat and choose Send To --> Desktop (create shortcut).  Then 

you will have a shortcut to it right on your desktop.

---------------------------------------------------