Same Modding Questions

RallyThong

Hi guys, I just wanted to introduce myself before I launched into all the questions I have about modding MLB 2k11. I've been playing this series since MLB 2k6 but this is my first time playing on the PC. I realized the modding potential of the game so I really wanted to see what I could do. I've been modding for a long time on other games. I'm on the dev team at SimRacing Design working on mods for NASCAR Racing 2003 Season and have also worked on texture updates for Star Trek: Bridge Commander. I hold a BS in Graphic Design from The Art Institute of California - SF and this sort of thing is what got me interested in graphics. Anyway, I have a few questions about modding the game that I would love to have answered to get me more familiar with the way this game is modded and what is possible.

- Is there a trick to opening the stadiums in order to edit the textures? I've opened, for example, AT&T Park in the mod tool but as I scroll through the list of files, all I see is a flag with the MLB logo, some sort of firework texture and a few other random things, but for the most part everything shows up blank. No ads or park textures.

- Is it possible to assign a portrait to the My Player and/or Created Players instead of the computer generated face they are given now? I would love to place my own portrait in that place. If so, how would that be done?

- Also, is it possible to edit the player face for My Player/Created Player? Again, it'd be awesome to create a face map of my own face to add to the player to really give it my likeness. I see all of the player face files in the game folder but I have no idea how anybody determines which one is which player.