Jersey Green Screen Issue

jvavrik97

Hi all, so I have been following this community a lot, and a lot of the work I had been doing just wasn't ever good enough or relevant enough for me to post. But with the extra time I have had lately, I decided to look into updating some minor league uniforms - there are many still that need some updates or complete overhauls. I have been following the guide posted way back in the day by DonSPa. As this is my first time attempting uniforms, I have been following that guide pretty close as I learn how to do everything. I have gotten pretty far in my attempt at the Jacksonville Jumbo Shrimp (now the AAA affiliate of the Marlins) home uniform and have encountered a problem. Specifically with the greenscreen updates based on the new element I have updated. While with uniforms and caps I have been able to find existing green screens of both that have almost no logos on them (thus allowing the method DonSPa lays out to work perfectly) the same cannot be said of number templates (and I assume letters if I ever need to update those). The number shapes for the Jumbo Shrimp are unique and I want to make sure I can capture that on the Jersey. However when I transform the new numbers into the greenscreen (by using overlay in photoshop like the guide says) I get the impression of the original letters showing up on top of the new ones. This obviously leads to wonky texturing on the numbers on the back of the jersey. While really diving into textures is something I would like to do a little more in the future, I haven't quite gotten there yet. I am only a few days into this. 

I will attach an image from the mod tool of what that overlap looks like as well as an image of the jerseys so far (so you can see that some of this process has worked at least, lol)