Help w/ mods - TUTORIALS

REDSOX_05

I downloaded the bonds files, and I dont see them show up in my game. Do I have to enable any custom art feature?. Also I would like to do cyberfaces, and Custom Portraits for my created player of myself. Anyone have some suggestions for this? Thanks in advance. I am new to MVP on PC 2005, and it is a whole new ballgame!

Hi REDSOX_05. Welcome to MVPmods.

If you downloaded a specific mod and you're having trouble getting it to work, it usually helps by sending a private message (PM) or email to the creator. Generally the modder would be more than happy to assist you. I would try that.

Please refrain from replying to your own thread. This is considered spam and we don't like that here.

I appreciate it, thanks. I did some NBA live facemaps etc a couple years back , and do very well with graphics...just point me to the tutorials, or if anyone wants to help me get started, it would be much appreciated. My main interests are...

-Making a team of my old school HS and I on there including cyber faces and portraits for it uni's etc.

-Adding Barry Bonds etc. etc. etc. to the game

-Editing stadiums, and created stadiums, and really making them look authentic.

I bring some graphics abilities to these boards, and if helped, I will donate all I make just as all the cool folks on here do!

if you are trying to import the bonds face, you'll need to import it w/ big gui and recompress it first. then change his face # in mvpedit. of course before all of that you need to install a roster that has him in the game.

Thanks dude, im lookin for some good tutorials on all this. Once i learn, I plan on contributing alot here. I kicked a$$ on NBA Live a few years back, and got alot to bring to the table, just need a course on the new tools and ways of making them all work.