Xbox 360 Controller Controls?

paceee

the game keeps saying press B1, B2, B3, etc... but all I see are X, Y, B, A on my xbox 360 wired controller... can anyone tell me what B1 or B2 or B3 etc etc is equivalent to for the xbox 360 controller?

<-- stupid

Cool, thanks. I just bought an Xbox 360 controller (new) on eBay the other night for $21.50 and I'm just trying to get all the proper info so that I'll be ready to use it when it shows up. I've also been digging through old threads to find a proper config so that I can use the controller for MVP as well. I've been using my Saitek P880 since MVP2004, so this will be a new experience.

Cool, thanks. I just bought an Xbox 360 controller (new) on eBay the other night for $21.50 and I'm just trying to get all the proper info so that I'll be ready to use it when it shows up. I've also been digging through old threads to find a proper config so that I can use the controller for MVP as well. I've been using my Saitek P880 since MVP2004, so this will be a new experience.

Seems as though we are rowing down the same river. I also ordered a 360 controller after years of using the P880 for MVP. Currently I am pretty helpless playing this game (thank goodness for sliders).....Obviously I blame the controller.

I actually got my P880 to work fairly well using a Logitech setup that was listed in the "Controller problem" thread. As I've found, the buttons aren't really used a whole lot. It's more about using the sticks. After spending a few hours in practice mode, I played my first game last night - Yankees (me) vs. Mets. I lost 6-2, but I was feeling more comfortable with the controller as the game went on. I got strikeouts, I hit a couple of homeruns and I did turn a double play. I did make some fielding mistakes, but after all these years of playing MVP with assisted fielding, it's a little more challenging. I also gave up 4 stolen bases but that's because I don't have a button mapped to keep the runner close to the base.