Problem With Modding Jerseys

gregrschmitt

This is a 2k10 question, but i stuck it here because i figured it'd get more attention here. Whenever i use the mlb/nba modding tool to edit the pirates jerseys, my changes only show up with the camera is zoomed it. For example, I changed the sleeve stripes on the jerseys from up high, to the bottom of the sleeve. Whenever i play MLB 2k10 and I zoom in the camera, I can see the changes. However, whenever the camera is regular or zoomed out my changes disapear and it goes back to regular.

Can someone fix this or possibly tell me how to?

Have you tried bumping up the detail level in the graphics settings? Funny, I had the same issue with PES 2011 a few weeks ago and some kit mods I installed. Never did figure out a fix so I just reinstalled the default files.

i dont know how to do any of that, all i know how to do is edit the .dds image files. is there anyway if i upload the .dds files someone could fix it for me? im new to all this and haven't a clue. id be extremely greatful if anyone could help.

the home, away, and alt .dds files are all the jerseys for the uniform files i included, obviously home is for home, away is for away, and alt is for the alternate.

Pirates Uniforms.zip

the solution is this. open up the file agian, and save out the green texture layer of the uniform and use a program called paint.net then resave them using the following settings. that where your problem is. you either dont have them with the right settings, or if your using photoshop, they dont always save right in 2k10 right with photoshop for some reason, where paint.net will work right. the settings.

file format: dxt5 (interpolated alpa)

compressor type: cluster fit (slow/HQ)

errormetric: Perceptual

additional options: check the box next to Generate mip maps.