Jump to content
Blue Purple Red Orange Gold Green Teal Chocolate Charcoal
Blue Purple Red Orange Gold Green Teal Chocolate Charcoal
Gordo

Official M L B Transaction Thread

Recommended Posts

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

  • LAD - signed RHP Edinson Volquez
  • MIN - released RHP Luis Perdomo and RHP Tim Wood
  • PIT - released C Kelly Shoppach
  • TBR - released RHP Cory Wade

UPDATE

  • PIT - acquired OF Marlon Byrd, C John Buck from the Mets for INF Dilson Herrera and Vic Black (thanks, laro)

Thursday, August 29, 2013

  • CLE - released RHP Brett Myers
  • NYY - released 1B/DH Dan Johnson

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Friday, August 30, 2013

  • BAL - acquired 1B/OF Michael Morse from the Mariners for OF Xavier Avery
  • CLE - signed C Kelly Shoppach to a minor league contract
  • CLE - acquired OF Jason Kubel from the Diamondbacks for a PTBNL
  • PHI - signed RHP Miguel Alfredo Gonzalez
  • STL - acquired RHP John Axford from the Brewers for a PTBNL
  • SEA - released RHP Aaron Harang
  • BAL - signed free agent 1B Dan Johnson to a minor league contract

Saturday, August 31, 2013

  • CLE - released 1B David Cooper
  • MIN - acquired OF Alex Presley and a PTBNL from the Pirates for 1B Justin Morneau

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sunday, September 1, 2013

  • BOS - acquired SS John McDonald from the Phillies for RHP Nefi Ogando
  • CIN - released RHP Justin Freeman
  • LAD - acquired 3B Michael Young from the Phillies for LHP Rob Rasmussen
  • NYM - signed RHP Cory Wade
  • PIT - acquired 1B Justin Morneau from the Twins for OF Alex Presley
  • SEA - released RHP Aaron Harang who then signed with the NYM
  • NYY - released OF Melky Mesa
  • TEX - released RHP Justin Miller
  • LAD - traded non-roster 1B Rusty Ryal to Los Angeles Angels
  • STL - traded RHP Michael Blazek to Milwaukee Brewers

Monday, September 2, 2013

  • OAK - Mike Zagurski has opted out of his contract with the A's
  • WAS - released RHP Mark Lowe

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

  • HOU - acquired C Matt Pagnozzi from the Braves
  • OAK - released C Luke Montz

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

  • CHC - claimed Daniel Bard off waivers from Boston Red Sox
  • SFG - released LF Kensuke Tanaka

Thursday, September 5, 2013

  • HOU - claimed OF Eric Thames off waivers from the Orioles
  • WAS - claimed INF Mauro Gomez off waivers from the Blue Jays

Friday, September 6, 2013

  • No significant transactions

Saturday, September 7, 2013

  • No significant transactions

Sunday, September 8, 2013

  • No significant transactions

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Monday, September 9, 2013

  • WAS - released C Kris Watts

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

  • NYY - signed LHP Mike Zagurski; acquired SS Brendan Ryan from the Mariners for a PTBNL

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

  • COL - acquired LHP Yoely Bello from the Yankees as the player to be named later from the Chris Nelson trade.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

  • No significant transactions

Friday, September 13, 2013

  • HOU - acquired RHP David Paulino from the Tigers to complete the Jose Veras trade.
  • MIL - claimed RHP Jose De La Torre off waivers from the Red Sox.

  • Vladimir Guerrero announces Retirement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Saturday, September 14, 2013

  • PIT - James McDonald refused his assignment to Triple-A Indianapolis and has elected to become a free agent.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to let you two guys know I gave this topic a sticky. This is an important thread and you modders are what makes this place go. And with the off-season not that far away this thread will see a lot more action.

Thank you for what you do!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Yank....between laro, jaxen and me, we should be able to keep up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Monday, September 16, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

  • MIL - Released RHP Jim Hoey.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

  • MIL - claimed RHP Josh Ravin off waivers from the Reds.
  • WAS - acquired LHP Matt Spann as the player to be named later in the David DeJesus trade.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Friday, September 20, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

  • CHISOX - acquired LHP Frank de los Santos from the Rays for a player to be named later.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Monday, September 23, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

  • BAL - released INF Wilson Betemit
  • CIN - released RHP Kyle Lotzkar

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Friday, September 27, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

addendum transaction: Monday, September 23, 2013

  • CIN - signed free agent RHP Justin Freeman to a minor league contract

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Monday, September 30, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

  • No significant transactions.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

  • CLE - claimed RHP Tyler Cloyd off waivers from the Phillies.
  • HOU - claimed LHP Raul Valdes off waivers from Phillies.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thursday, October 3, 2013

  • CHC - claimed 1B Mat Gamel off waivers from the Brewers.
  • STL - claimed OF Joey Butler off waivers from the Rangers.

Friday, October 4, 2013

  • LAA - Billy Buckner, Elvin Ramirez, Daniel Stange and Scott Cousins have elected free agency.
  • LAA - claimed RHP Josh Wall off waivers from Miami Marlins.
  • ARI - claimed RHP Alex Sanabia off waivers from the Marlins.
  • BAL - Jairo Asencio and Taylor Teagarden have elected free agency.
  • BOS - Alfredo Aceves has elected free agency.
  • COL - Tyler Colvin, Hisanori Takahashi, and Chris Volstad have elected free agency.
  • HOU - Edgar Gonzalez, Hector Ambriz and Wade LeBlanc have elected free agency.
  • TOR - Justin Germano, Dave Bush, Chien-Ming Wang and Andy LaRoche have elected free agency.

Saturday, October 5, 2013

  • NYY - Mike Zagurski has elected free agency.
  • PIT - traded RHP Duke Welker to Minnesota Twins

Sunday, October 6, 2013

  • CHW - Brian Omogrosso has elected free agency.
  • HOU - Matt Pagnozzi has elected free agency.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...