Bat selector...

spitoon

Hi All,

Just working on some way to allow you to select your own set of 8 bats for use in the game...I wanted to make some kind of GUI but that is way beyond my attention span :)

Anyways, it's a batch file so far, here is the readme from it:

-----------------------------------------------------------

Spitoon's Bat Selector V 0.5 - June 29/04

-----------------------------------------------------------

This is my first attempt at creating some kind of interface to allow you to personally select which bats you want in the game.  I set it up to follow the bat descriptions in RGlass's editor as closely as I can.  For each of 8 slots you are able to select anywhere from 5-9 different bats out of a total of 50 bats all together.  This set includes all the bats from version 2, version 3.1, version 4 and some new ones.  There are basically 24 different bats, then options to add pine tar or tape to them.  If I get around to it, I'll add some more, it's really limitless as far as the programming goes, so I could add as many as I want.

Once the batch file is complete, it inserts your selections into the initstaz.big.

Installation instructions:

--------------------------

Unzip the entire contents of this zip into your MAIN MVP 2004 directory, the one with the MVP2004.EXE file.  

Double click on Bat Selector.bat

Answer the questions

Press Enter when asked by NFSHTool

Play the game with your personalized bat selection.

NOTE:  If you want to speed things up in future, right click on the Bat Selector.bat and choose Send To --> Desktop (create shortcut).  Then you will have a shortcut to it right on your desktop.

---------------------------------------------------

What do you think?? Any interest in it?

Thanks,

spitoon

sounds good. hmm, wonder what kind of different selections?

Basically what it does is this: