Tc 1988 Installation Problem

xx74xx

Hi,

I'm a veteran of MVP 2005 and Mods in general......however, the error i'm getting while using the TC1988 Installer has me perplexed:

C\Program Files\EA SPORTS\Total Classics 1988\data\databases\not found

I did create a seperate folder named Total Classics 1988 within the EA SPORTS folder in Program Files.

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated. :good:

Let me look into this since I created the TC1988 installer for tebjr. In the meantime, you can still install the mod by manually copying the files to the proper locations. The installation instructions provide the details on how to do this.

That's good to hear. I just checked the installer source code and it does have "data\database" as the folder to install the roster files, so I'm not sure why you saw the error message with "data\databases"

Well I figured out I did a VERY stupid thing, I moved the TC1988 Installer out of the folder, and on to the desktop for easy access, not realizing it's like moving a file out of a folder when designing a web page, and then wondering why the page doesn't appear correctly. :D

Anywhos, i'm obviously extremely rusty since playing the MVP 2006 Mod, i'm currently searching the forums trying to figure out how to launch TC 1988, and not MVP 2005.

I'm getting older, and dumber by the day, lol.

• 6 months later...

I have no experience with TC mods, and no experience with MVP mods so forgive my ignorance.

I've been having a problem which is similar to the one above.

I tried installing TC88 over a vanilla install of MVP 05. Long story short, it converted everything but rosters/stats/and stadiums to TC88.

The menus, music, team logo's ect had survived the install but the others did not.

Here's the long story:

Had a vanilla install of MVP05(legit copy btw), patched it with official patch #5. Checked it to see if it was working. It was.