New To Game, Mod Installation Help Needed

Schneider21

I'm new to the 2k series (long time The Show fan, though), and just picked up 2k10 for PC yesterday. I love the ability to mod the game, but I have to admit, I'm very confused by how to do all this stuff. Specifically...

• Rosters - From what I read, some rosters can't be used to start a new Franchise? Or maybe that was portraits. Either way, I'd be interested in getting a hold of a lovely roster that has as current as possible full MLB teams with accurate minors. Most of what I've seen appears to be team specific rosters, which is cool and all, but I'm sure someone's done a full one. Any tips on where to find what I'm looking for?
  • Portraits - Same thing goes here. A lot of team specific ones. They all look fantastic, honestly, and I don't mind downloading them separately, but finding one that matches up with the roster kind of confuses me. Obviously I don't expect the minors to be portrait'd here.
  • Stadiums - As much as I'd like an "All-in-one" pack of the 2010 stadiums, I realize why this won't happen. The individuals who worked on the 2010 versions did a great job and deserve the credit for doing them. I want them all, though, so this leads me to...
  • Portraits and Stadiums - Although the portrait installation looks complicated, I think I can handle it. The confusing part is Can I install more than one portrait pack/stadium? I ask because the instructions for installing a stadium involve replacing a single stadium file with the modded one. So if I replaced that file with another one, won't that undo the previous stadium I just put in? If anyone can clear this up for me, I'd appreciate it.

Really, if someone could just give me sort of a general step-by-step guide on what order/method I should engage in to get current players with portraits and the updated stadiums, I'd be extremely grateful.