Answer the Call: A 2008 New York Mets Dynasty

spicybanana

This is my first individual attempt at a dynasty. I have never done a dynasty all on my lonesome before, so I will try not to disappoint.

The 2007 New York Metropolitan season marked one of the worst collapses in baseball history. The Mets stumbled to an 88-74 finish, losing 12 of their last 17 games. With most of the blame put on Met skipper, Willie Randolph, former bench coach Jerry Manuel was named as the new Met manager. To bolster their rotation after the departure of ace Tom Glavine, the Mets surrendered prospects to acquire Johan Santana from the Minnesota Twins. With help from Manuel and Santana, the Mets hope to eradicate all memory of their fateful 2007 collapse as they say goodbye to their longtime home, Shea Stadium, for the 2008 season.

Difficulty: All-Star

Sliders: Kumala

Hot/Cold Zones: On

Hitter's Eye: Off

Rosters: KG's latest

Uniforms: TheSpungo's Post All-Star Break Pack

Yeah MVPMods is not complete without a Mets dynasty. Go Mets and retake that NL East crown!

Was that first part supposed to be funny or were you serious? LOL

I wish you well and hopefully you can finish with more than the 56 wins my Mets team got me. Why did I have to re-hire Willie? Why? Why? Why?

Good luck. And Lupe ... I was just kidding.

Was that first part supposed to be funny or were you serious? LOL

I wish you well and hopefully you can finish with more than the 56 wins my Mets team got me. Why did I have to re-hire Willie? Why? Why? Why?

Good luck. And Lupe ... I was just kidding.

Jeez meatmo, I am sorry. I am a mets fan and I liked mrdudley's mets dynasty. I checked back often when he updated it but he hasn't updated it yet so I am glad there is another MET one.

Jeez meatmo, I am sorry. I am a mets fan and I liked mrdudley's mets dynasty. I checked back often when he updated it but he hasn't updated it yet so I am glad there is another MET one.