Hh 2004 Installation Problem

blueduke

I'm relatively new to pc gaming (always played on consoles) and am having a problem I hope someone more knowledgeable than I can help me with. Bought HH 2004 for my pc and for some reason can't install it. I get a message saying "Setup has determined that your system has only 4GB of memory. The minimum requirement is 64MB. The game may become unstable, run very slowly, or possibly not load at all." WTF????? Anyone have any suggestions? Here are my system specs that should easily run this game:

AMD Anthlon II Dual Core M300 Processor 2 Ghz

RAM 4 GB

ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200 video card

Windows 7 64-bit OS

hope someone can help

I'm relatively new to pc gaming (always played on consoles) and am having a problem I hope someone more knowledgeable than I can help me with. Bought HH 2004 for my pc and for some reason can't install it. I get a message saying "Setup has determined that your system has only 4GB of memory. The minimum requirement is 64MB. The game may become unstable, run very slowly, or possibly not load at all." WTF????? Anyone have any suggestions? Here are my system specs that should easily run this game:

RAM 4 GB

Windows 7 64-bit OS

hope someone can help

I was running high heat 2003 on Windows 7 without a problem. I think Windows 7 and HH 2004 is your issue. Did you try going into the properties of setup.exe for HH2004, choosing compaibility mode using Windows XP SP3 and see if that lets the installer run?

RAM 4 GB

Windows 7 64-bit OS

hope someone can help

When HH2004 was released, Windows XP was the latest operating system available. Seeing how HH2004 is now a 7 year old game, I'm guessing that it is not supported by Windows 7. I Googled "High Heat 2004" and "Windows 7" and found that you are not alone with your question. When you get the message, ignore it and allow the game to install.