Back to MVP 05, 1st time using mods. Help appreciated.

Abelfei

Just re-purchased the game on PC, haven't played since 2006.  I have searched the sight and have an idea of what I should do, but not exactly sure.  What I want to do is this :

Play MVP 05

Use Current Rosters

Add any visual or performance mods

Pretty much play the game with current rosters at its max potential.  What steps shoul;d I take to do this.  I have NOT installed anything ever or yet on this computer.

Also :  Is there some sort of attribute database for legend players?  I wanna create a team of all my favorite legends using realistic stats from their prime.  Thanks a lot.

So after even more research on this site, I have been humbled.  See I am new to the Master race of PC's, always been consoles.  I just built my first custom CPU with help from a friend, with decent specs, and I just figured " hey MVP 05 will work."  Well I am an idiot (right Yankee4Life?).  Well as most of you know, Windows 10......well let's not even go there.  I guess I will have to try my work notebook with Windows 7 Professional.  At this point, I don't even care about mods, I just want to play the Vanilla game with no stuttering.  So backing up, I ask again :  If all I want to do is play MVP 05 Vanilla with no stuttering on Windows 7 Professional, what all should I do?

I'm thinking normal install, patches, and then possibly that 4GB patch that has been posted?  Is there anything else I would be missing?  Also, It appears I should still run in compatability mode, is this correct?  Thanks in advance.

1 hour ago, Abelfei said:

So after even more research on this site, I have been humbled.  See I am new to the Master race of PC's, always been consoles.  I just built my first custom CPU with help from a friend, with decent specs, and I just figured " hey MVP 05 will work."  Well I am an idiot (right Yankee4Life?).