Controller Issues

dmose

Hi I just started playing the game and am trying to use a wireless Xbox 1 gamepad using a wireless adapter. It works to navigate menus but not in actual gameplay. Does not work for batting, as if not connected. Can anyone advise, Thanks

• 2 weeks later...

Hello I'm back. Not meaning to impose but i have looked thru the support area and cannot find the answer to this. Please forgive if I have overlooked this but am not finding a solution. To reiterate am trying to use Xbox 1 controller with xbox wireless adapter on Windows 10 PC. It works with other games. In this game it will allow me to navigate thru the menus but will not function in actual gameplay or drills. I have tried both Classic and Total Control. Also, I have tried a wired Xbox 360 controller with exactly the same results. If anyone could give me some direction would be most appreciative.

11 minutes ago, dmose said:

Hello I'm back. Not meaning to impose but i have looked thru the support area and cannot find the answer to this. Please forgive if I have overlooked this but am not finding a solution. To reiterate am trying to use Xbox 1 controller with xbox wireless adapter on Windows 10 PC. It works with other games. In this game it will allow me to navigate thru the menus but will not function in actual gameplay or drills. I have tried both Classic and Total Control. Also, I have tried a wired Xbox 360 controller with exactly the same results. If anyone could give me some direction would be most appreciative.

I'm wondering, and this is just a guess, that maybe the wireless adapter for the X box controller does not work on Windows 10?

57 minutes ago, Yankee4Life said:

I'm wondering, and this is just a guess, that maybe the wireless adapter for the X box controller does not work on Windows 10?

That’s possible. I use a wired XBox 360 Controller on my Windows XP PC when I play the game and it works flawlessly.