Do you think I have A Shot?

Lucas

Im a pitcher in AA Bantam in T.O. Do you think I have a shot at AAA?

Here are my #'s

3.50 era

7 starts 6-0

30 i.p.

27 K's

5 BB

1 HBP

*we are only allowed to throw 5 innings (some arm thing)

** This is my first year playing in a league. I saw an ad in the paper 4 a tryout, I went, and made the team. Now im the teams ace.

Im a pitcher in AA Bantam in T.O. Do you think I have a shot at AAA?

Here are my #'s

3.50 era

7 starts 6-0

30 i.p.

27 K's

5 BB

1 HBP

*we are only allowed to throw 5 innings (some arm thing)

** This is my first year playing in a league. I saw an ad in the paper 4 a tryout, I went, and made the team. Now im the teams ace.

With stats like that, yes. How many different pitches do you throw? If you only throw 2 you may be in trouble. You must give up alot of hits because you dont walk anyone, but you have a higher ERA and win alot of your games with run support.

With stats like that, yes. How many different pitches do you throw? If you only throw 2 you may be in trouble. You must give up alot of hits because you dont walk anyone, but you have a higher ERA and win alot of your games with run support.

Well, if it's Bantam, (correct me if I'm wrong, but that's below high school), you really don't want to be throwing Curveballs. All you should be throwing is a fastball, changeup, slider, and/or splitter. Many an arm problem has stemmed from ages 13-16 throwing Curveballs.

I throw 3 different pitches with regularity. They are:

1 seam FB- I made it up, I put my pointer and middle fingers on either side of the top seam when throwing, and the rest is like a 4seam FB

Slider- nice break sometimes, other times, a hanging FB

C Change- nice pitch, just nice!

Sometimes I throw a knuckleball, but It's unpredictable, therefore making It hard for the catcher to squeeze it (LEARN HOW TO CATCH!)