Jpup's Great American Ball Park (v1.6 available--new grass)

jpup

I just want to let all of the Reds fans know that I am currently working on an updated Great American Ball Park (day). With the great help of Renegade44, I have learned a whole lot about modding stadiums. I am still at the novice level, but I have learned so much in the past 24 hours.

I tried for the past month to get someone to do this for me because I thought that it was way over my head. Thanks to Renegade, I understand what I am doing, for the most part. I figure the best way to get something done is to do it yourself. Now, I have a lot of the knowledge required to do this large task.

What do I mean by "large task"? Looking at EA's version of GABP almost makes me sick. Their rendition is nowhere close to the actual ballpark. Hopefully, by the time I complete this mod, Great American Ball Park will stand on the Ohio River in all it's glory.

Progress thus far:

Completed all 5 ads under the left field scoreboard. They are now authentic to GABP.

I expect to complete the rest of the ads within the next few days. Hopefully I will be able to get you guys some screens to view as I move along. I will release an updated version as soon as I complete all of the ads, so that you can have something better than the default stadium. After that, I will hold off until I complete the entire stadium, to send another update. I want this stadium to meet the standards of die-hard Reds fans, like myself.

any comments, suggestions, etc. are welcome.

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Bring it on... I need something to sheer on after such a dreadful week by the Reds :(.

5 in a row...wonder how long it will take them to trade the entire starting lineup? :x

I have 5 ads under the left field board complete. I still need to work on the chevy ad a little, but it's not a big deal to fix. Here is what I have so far. I am finally getting the hang of Oedit. What do you guys thinK?

i now have all 5 done. see below.