Rant Of A Modder

raidersbball20

If any other modders would like to chime in here go ahead. I love this website. I love modding 2K. When others PM me for support I am willing to help out. However, as much as I love this website and modding I have other things to attend to in life. I am a full time registered nurse who works 60 + hrs a week, I am married, and I have 5 children, two of which are identical 2 year old boys. Life is busy. I received a request for help two weeks ago. I responded and said I would help. I then didn't get a chance to read my PM's until today. The same person messaged me 5 times! I attached the last message. People, I am willing to help but it is on my time just like all the other modders. We have a life outside of this website.

post-67822-0-70922500-1415467714_thumb.j

This game would be nothing without the dedication of you guys who mod and make it 100% better. Hate that some people think that the world revolves around them. Hope this impatient person's response doesn't discourage you or any of the others who mod. Your work is much appreciated and even more so now knowing the other more important responsibilities you have in your life.

How dare you have a life? You should stay in front of the computer all day, modding so that we are all happy. Shame on you.

Seriously, since I have family in the medical care business, I know you don't hear this often so: 'Thank you for the time you spend taking care of complete strangers'.
5 children... I am assuming there is no television where you live :)