Updating Rosters and Faces MLB2k12

Behindshadows

Okay I give up trying to make Cyberfaces show up properly in rosters.

I used Roster Tool 1.1 and nothing changes, faces are still generic.

Used Reditor II still same results! Not sure what's going on.

I have went through 30Plus Pages and redownloaded every cyberface available and still the majority of the teams still show generic faces.

Decided to do a from scratch roster with accurate lineups and current lineups as of 5/3/19

Full 25 Man Rosters - with all minor leagues accurate too when done!

I'll do a google drive for all the faces that are to be in the game, and will renumber them to show up properly with all future photo files.

Screenshot (81).png

20 minutes ago, scottybilly said:

I'm assuming you are giving each player their correct face ID number?  :unknw:

Of course I'm no rookie at roster editing, I've been doing mods for 9 years. I know how to change the CF ID's.

I'm not just dropping CF's in the folder, I do go through and edit them one by one to assure the right photos and CF's Id match the Player Faces ID numbers etc.

Fact is a lot of them are still showing generic faces on the field, but in the menus, in roster management, the faces show up fine.

But once on the field it's a generic model, they don't show up in game.

44 minutes ago, scottybilly said:

didn't think you were a rookie.  :good: sometimes I forget to change face IDs to the correct one for each player. The only thing I can think of is that something is faulty with one or more roster files that causes this issue.

Agreed because some of the faces were working at first, and then I kept adding Cyberfaces and then they stopped working. I'll have to start with a fresh install and see what caused the issue.