1894 Baltimore Orioles - 5½ Years Later

deadballfan

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at editing a uniform. I hope to have the 1894 Orioles included in Total Classics 2005.

I used the 1906 Tiger unis as a base (except the hat - from one of the old Red Sox unis with a plain white hat). I basically changed any blue to black and replaced the old English D with a plain block B.

Also added white stripes to the socks and black stripes to the front flap of the cap. Tried to add thicker stripes to go around the cap for the late 1880s look, but I just could not get those things to line up. Come to think of it, the stripes on the socks at certain angles could prolly use a tweak as well.

Changed the fxxxY.fsh alpha bmps to solid black so names and numbers will not show through. Any uni's F fsh file that has a black lettering scheme could be used if names and numbers were needed.

Anyway, here's the pic. I'll be happy to upload or send the files if someone wants to work on it for TC2005.

balt94beta7wj.jpg

Thanks to ImageShack for hosting the image and everyone here at MVPMods for hosting everything else.

deadballfan

• 5 years later...

These files have been collecting dust long enough. Time for some new tests ...

lineupsg.jpg

defensex.jpg

uniformp.jpg

atbat.jpg

stepup.jpg

Testing in a TC 10 AA slot. Uniform is from original 2005 preview. Gave the portraits & logos a face lift.

Loc work is done. The team name audio says Baltimore Orioles.

Still need to tweak the rosters a bit. Faces are all generic and no hair or mustache settings yet.

Also need to account for the ~130 game schedule.

• 2 weeks later...

Quick update:

Final roster testing is underway.

Added some mustaches to the generic faces.

Will be going over the TC face list and see if I can assign some similar looking faces.

Would appreciate any suggestions.

Was thinking about Ty Cobb's face for "Boileryard" Clarke:

boileryardclarke.jpg . . . . tycobb.jpg

Have tested a few of the PBP audios.