Mlb2K12 Stopped Working.

Crites

Tried to start the game today and it locked up right after a failure to sign on to 2K Sports for the updates. Tried 3 times to play and same thing each time. In the past when I couldn't sign on it just went to the game. Anyone else have this problem?

Yes, Ive got same problem. Ive reinstalled no go, Im a newbie just got 2k12 bout 4 months ago but Im hooked and I want my game back. I happened across this site when I bout but I wanted to get good with before I started learning to mod game ect & doing it..... anyone with info how to fix plz email me Splashdown1@charter.net I want my game back .. lol plz help Thx in advance Peace

Luckly I knew enough to look for game config files before I uninstalled and saved ect. Ya goin to app data and saving those configs for game me everything back I'm so happy I could chit ...lol I'm hooked now gotta learn how to do the mods now. I'm also into nascar I'm in leagure with papyrus 2003 version and on a kinda league with tiger 08 with hundreds of courses to play. So I'm looking forward to modding this game and tweaking it

Same problem here. Surprisingly, I'm NOT an administrator on my computer (family CPU), so I can't just change the calendar willy-nilly. Members of the forum are working on a 2k13 mod, and I hope we can change the code that connects to the servers, and change it to our own. In the meantime, is there a DIFFERENT way around this so I don't have to change my calendar every time I want to play?