2K10 Vs Mvp

roadranger

i'm completely new to the 2k sports series and haven't purchased the 2k10 baseball - yet, but i have some questions. i've been using mvp '05 with the mvp'08 mod and was wondering if the 2k10 is as editable as mvp, you can set up your lineups, franchises, and leagues like mvp, can edit players and teams like mvp, and can play cpu vs cpu like mvp. any help would be appreciated. i'm just debating whether i should stick with mvp and all of the great mods for it or try the 2k10. if 2k10 is more of a thumb-jockey arcade-type game with limited editing capabilities, then i'll probably stick to mvp. the 2k10 website doesn't go into a lot of detail explanations of the game

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

MVP has had a very long and active life, due to the many skilled modders to keep it as fresh as possible.

On the other hand, I personally am not at all disappointed in 2k10...

2k10 has some definite plusses but does not appear to be as "moddable" (my word) which could limit appeal to some. I still have MVP on my h/d but now 100% of my baseball simulation time is with 2k10 (PC version).

You can create players, edit players names and abilities...Adjust sliders to meet you specific skills (or lack thereof)...Play a franchise...Play mano to mano or user vs. CPU or CPU to CPU...Just some of the examples.

For $29.95 I think it is well worth the price.

MVP has had a very long and active life, due to the many skilled modders to keep it as fresh as possible.

On the other hand, I personally am not at all disappointed in 2k10...

2k10 has some definite plusses but does not appear to be as "moddable" (my word) which could limit appeal to some. I still have MVP on my h/d but now 100% of my baseball simulation time is with 2k10 (PC version).